University of Divinity

University of Divinity (CRICOS Provider No. 01037A – Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students) provides unique ecumenical opportunities for under-graduate and postgraduate studies in theology. It is the world’s oldest ecumenical degree granting consortium, established in 1910 by the Parliament of the State of Victoria. Originally represented by the Anglican (Episcopal), Baptist, Congregational, Methodist and Presbyterian Churches, the consortium was joined in 1972 by the Roman Catholic Church and the Churches of Christ.

University of Divinity represents Australia’s most significant achievement in ecumenical co-operation in the teaching of theology, and has set the standard for theological education in Australia for many decades. Today the University of Divinity is a theologically diverse institution committed to enabling each participating institution to be true to its heritage and values, yet open to engaging with others committed to the same journey.

This partnership between University of Divinity and Stirling enables you to benefit from the scholarship and experience of the other teaching institutions of the University. The fully accredited courses of study we offer enjoy worldwide recognition and attract Austudy for eligible students.